David Wallechinsky (USA)


DAVID WALLECHINSKY was introduced to the Olympics as a child by his father, Irving Wallace, who, as a young man, had collaborated on […]

Dr. Christian Wacker (GER)


DR. CHRISTIAN WACKER is an archaeologist and sports historian. His main field of research is ancient sports history, but also 19th century […]

Markus Osterwalder (SUI)


MARKUS OSTERWALDER developed an interest in the Olympic Movement during his studies to become a graphic designer in Switzerland. […]

Laurel Ann Grasso Zeisler (USA)


LAUREL ANN GRASSO ZEISLER; born 21 June, 1968, Flushing, New York. Laurel Zeisler has had a lifelong love of a variety […]

Philip Barker

Executive Committee Member

PHILIP BARKER is a sports journalist who began his career with the internationally syndicated magazine programme […]

Dr. Konstantinos Georgiadis (GRE)

Executive Committee Member

KONSTANTINOS GEORGIADIS is a Professor at the University of Peloponnese, in the Department of […]

Volker Kluge

Exec. Committee / JOH Editor

VOLKER KLUGE is a German journalist who has worked for 40 years for daily newspapers and journals. Since 1968 he has published more […]

Leif Yttergren

Executive Committee Member

LEIF YTTERGREN (born 1956) earned a Ph.D. in history and worked as an associate professor at the Swedish School of Sport and Health Sciences […]

Richard W. Pound (CAN)

on behalf of the IOC

RICHARD POUND was a double Olympic finalist in Swimming at the 1960 Olympic Games and went on to become Secretary, then President, of the […]

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options